



For Immediate Release September 18, 2017

October 16, 2017 School Board Elections

Notice of Election Local Authorities Election Act Section 12, 35, 46, 53 Grande Yellowhead Public School Division No. 77, Province of Alberta

become a

school trustee

## Public School Trustees Unofficial Nomination Results ELECTIONS 2017 UPDATE

As of noon on September 18, 2017, Grande Yellowhead Public School Division No. 77 advises the following is the official list of public school trustee candidates, in alphabetical order:

Electoral Sub-Div.#1 (Hinton) - ELLEN (BENSON) AUST

SHIRLEY CAPUTO, Incumbent

DOUG HEINE HANK SMIT

Electoral Sub-Div.#2 (Edson) - FIONA FOWLER

KRISTIE GOMUWKA

JOAN ZAPOROSKY, Incumbent

Electoral Sub-Div.#3 Lobstick - BRENDA ROSADIUK, Incumbent ACCLAMATION

Grande Cache Ward - KEN FATE, Incumbent ACCLAMATION

Jasper Ward - DALE KARPLUK
ACCLAMATION

Please see the Notice of Advance Polls Locations for details on applicable dates and locations for each sub-division and/ or ward. Regular voting will take place on the 16<sup>TH</sup> day of October, 2017 at various locations across the division.

Special Ballots are available for eligible voters who are unable to vote at Advance or on Election Day. Residents can request to vote by special ballot in writing or in person.

Grande Yellowhead stretches from Jasper National Park, east to Evansburg, and north to the Town of Grande Cache. The jurisdiction includes seventeen schools, five Learning Connection Centres, approximately 4,100 students, and 600 staff members.

